AForge.NET

  :: AForge.NET Framework :: Articles :: Forums ::

AForge Screen Primary Canvas capture

Forum to discuss AForge.NET Framework, its features, API, how-tos, etc.

AForge Screen Primary Canvas capture

Postby Ritesh Parkhi » Mon Oct 01, 2018 7:50 pm

Hi All,
I am working on a WPF application where I have used AFroge library to capture screen recording. I have placed Canvas and capturing only canvas portion to record which is perfectly working fine. The only issue is my application contains menu and that menu expand as an overlay on few potion of my Canvas which I recording.

Is it possible to avoid any kind of overlay so I can capture only primary canvas. I want to avoid overlay menu and mouse pointer as well.

Help will be highly appreciated.

Thank you!!
Ritesh Parkhi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 7:43 pm

Re: AForge Screen Primary Canvas capture

Postby andrew.kirillov » Tue Oct 02, 2018 7:28 am

Hello,

Ritesh Parkhi wrote:Is it possible to avoid any kind of overlay so I can capture only primary canvas.

No, it is not possible with that code - it captures whatever is currently displayed on the screen.
With best regards,
Andrew


Interested in supporting AForge.NET Framework?
User avatar
andrew.kirillov
Site Admin, AForge.NET Developer
 
Posts: 3321
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:12 am
Location: UK

Re: AForge Screen Primary Canvas capture

Postby Ritesh Parkhi » Thu Oct 04, 2018 8:07 pm

Thank you for response.
Ritesh Parkhi
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 7:43 pm




Return to AForge.NET Framework

cron