AForge.NET

  :: AForge.NET Framework :: Articles :: Forums ::

change resolution for snapshot without change ?

Forum to discuss AForge.NET Framework, its features, API, how-tos, etc.

change resolution for snapshot without change ?

Postby mrf123 » Tue May 08, 2018 5:45 pm

Is there anyway that you live show of webcam in 640*480 but with button click get 1024*768 snapshot with AFORGE and again continue to show the webcam with 640*480 resolution?
mrf123
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 2:51 pm

Re: change resolution for snapshot without change ?

Postby andrew.kirillov » Wed May 09, 2018 7:03 am

Yes, there is. You need to set SnapshotResolution property to the resolution you want (out of the supported list).
With best regards,
Andrew


Interested in supporting AForge.NET Framework?
User avatar
andrew.kirillov
Site Admin, AForge.NET Developer
 
Posts: 3314
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:12 am
Location: UK

Re: change resolution for snapshot without change ?

Postby mrf123 » Wed May 09, 2018 10:20 am

This is an error, in your last solution release the videoSource1.SnapshotResolution not exist !!
mrf123
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 28, 2018 2:51 pm

Re: change resolution for snapshot without change ?

Postby andrew.kirillov » Wed May 09, 2018 9:55 pm

mrf123 wrote:This is an error, in your last solution release the videoSource1.SnapshotResolution not exist !!

You are an error. It does exist in the last release, which is 2.2.5
With best regards,
Andrew


Interested in supporting AForge.NET Framework?
User avatar
andrew.kirillov
Site Admin, AForge.NET Developer
 
Posts: 3314
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 9:12 am
Location: UK




Return to AForge.NET Framework