Page 1 of 1

Motion detected in which zone?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2017 9:00 pm
by henrikl2000
Hi,
I have set motion detection with motion zones and everything works fine.
I wonder if there is a way to know in which zone motion was detected. Eg. motion 2 had motion.

Thank you in advance.

Re: Motion detected in which zone?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 7:16 am
by andrew.kirillov
Hello,

Motion zones are used only to create a mask image to discard unwanted areas. Once motion is detected, it is not mapped to any particular rectangle.

Re: Motion detected in which zone?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 16, 2017 11:02 am
by henrikl2000
Hello Andrew,
Thank you for your reply and clarification